About us


Purpose and Mission

The British Columbia Institutional Research and Planners (BCIRP) association is a community of practice that provides a mechanism to exchange information, research, professional development, and best practices in a coordinated manner across the BC post-secondary system through online and in person meeting or conference.


The Executive


BCIRP Executive will be elected from the membership at the Annual General Meeting in November of each year. The Vice Chair is elected each year. Upon the election of a new Vice Chair, the current Vice Chair moves into the Chair position and the current Chair takes the position of Past Chair. The Secretary, Web-master and Treasurer positions will serve on the Executive for a period of two (2) years. Terms are renewable. 


Stephen Salem, Coast Mountain College (Term 2019-20)

Vice Chair

Jacynta Spicer, Royal Roads University (Term 2019-20)


Stephanie Klassen, Thompson Rivers University (Term 2019-21)


Michael Bennett, Camosun College (Term 2019-21)


Adrian Lim, Emily Carr University of Art + Design (Term 2019-21)


Terms of Reference

To view our Terms of Reference please click on the link below which will take you to the BCIRP Committee Listserv, which is now located on the CIRPA member365 site.

For more information on how to be added to the BCIRP Committee Listserv, click here.